Personal

Scars.

20160105_102737I’ve always been a person that struggled with expressing herself, and who struggled with dealing with emotions. Growing up with a father with depression, I think I’ve grown to see emotions as a weakness, so I’ve always bottled up my feelings. In the summer of 2015, I was under a lot of stress and emotional pain, and I turned to self-harm. I’m not proud to have done it obviously, and it’s why I am writing this post. It’s enough. I will not hurt myself anymore. It didn’t make me feel better, it didn’t take any of the pain away. It broke me even more. It left scars that will never heal. I guess I did it so there would be visible scars, instead of the ones that are hidden within my broken heart. But no more. Cutting is not a solution, it just makes the problem bigger. It’s just an illusion. And I’m done dreaming.

Leave a Reply

