Messages to him · Personal

You were the Charmander to my Squirtle

charmander_vs_squirtle_by_dhann-d571pkm

One of the first things we talked about when we started seeing each other, was which starter pokemon was the best. I chose Squirtle (because obvious reasons) and you chose Charmander. I know it’s stupid and childish to compare us to pokemons, but it makes sense to me. You are just like a Charmander: you have a short temper, you are free and uncontrollable, you are proud and selfish. I, on the other hand, am a Squirlte: I’m curious, childish, silly and extremely clumsy. When you had your “violent” outburst, I would be there to calm you down, just like water would calm fire. When I felt unsure of myself, you were there to pick me up and to show me that it’s okay to be selfish once in a while, to protect ourselves, just like a Charmander would do anything to protect its tail. Although there were many differences in personality between us, like fire and water, like Charmander and Squirtle, we were always helping each other to become a better person. The first drawing I gave you was one of these two pokemons. You might not know it, but there was so much meaning behind it. I am so glad that I have had the opportunity, no matter how short, to have found a Charmander to my Squirtle.

Leave a Reply

