Life in Korea · Vlog

Vlog | Bukchon Hanok Village

One of the places I always wanted to visit was the Bukchon Hanok village in Seoul. When I lived here back in 2014, I never got the chance to visit it, so this year I thought I would bring my mom along for a day of walking in the freezing but beautiful scenery. I didn’t film much because my fingers were killing me and I forgot to bring gloves, but this is what I captured. It’s a short video, and to be honest it doesn’t do justice to the beauty of these ancient style houses. If you are ever in Seoul, I suggest stopping by. It’s right off of Anguk Station and it’s really easy to find. It’s a regular neighbourhood where people live, so there is no fee to enter. It was pretty quiet when we were there, and I didn’t hesitate going into small alleys to try and find the best views and secrets of the area. We spent a full afternoon walking around, and it was completely worth it. I wish it had been warmer because it would definitely be a hot spot to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

