Personal

2 months

I’ve been busy these past weeks for two reasons; I got promoted to full-time(supervisor) at work and they’re slowly training me to become a visual manager; and because I’ve been seeing this guy for the past 2 months. At first we started metting up only for benefits, but slowly I started developping feelings for him. Turns out he caught feelings too, even faster than I did. I’m not going to lie, I’m scared of being in a relationship again. That’s why I’m not opening myself completely to him yet, and that’s why we’re not labeling it. Recently, since we both admitted our feelings for each other, we’ve been hanging out a lot and it’s super nice. I like him a lot. Tomorrow is going to be the “two month” mark, and it’s weird because in my last relationship, by this time, my ex had already cheated on me. So it’s nice to have someone who actually really cares, someone who knows I’m not fully there yet, but who doesn’t push. He respects my pace, and he doesn’t ask questions that make me uncomfortable. He just lets me know he’s there for me and waits for me to open up. Even though he’s younger, and my illnesses are a huge problem for a relationship (more on that soon in another post), we are still making it work. And I’m looking forward to seeing what 2017 has to offer to the both of us!

Leave a Reply

