Uncategorized

Why do people lie?

Why is it so easy for people to lie? Why is it so easy for me to believe these lies? My boyfriend told me yesterday that he has stopped loving me. He’s been feeling this way for about 2 weeks now. I did not see it coming, because during those 2 weeks, he kept telling me he loved me. That after a fight, he sent me a picture of us saying how much he wanted this, how he could not imagine himself with anyone else. How proud of me he was. That he could accomplish getting his degree, if I am by his side. That just the day before he broke up with me, he told me he would move in with me once he’s done school. That just the night before he broke up with me, we made love and he told me I am beautiful. Why do people do that? How can they use someone they say they love? I feel so disgusting. I feel like complete trash. Why did he do this to me?? Why do I even bother loving??

Leave a Reply

